Products for Body and Hair care

I would like to start this blog with a warm welcome and thanks to all of my followers both old and new 🙂 Thanks for your much needed support in my adventure of blogging.

I have been away from my blog for a while because my laptop got sick. But I am back now and have some new things to talk about! So lets get started..

I do not know how this would sound to most of you but in the past 9-10 years, my life has not been very stable and money was very Very tight! I remember buying expensive products and as many of it as I desired, back when I lived with my parents in Kuwait and India but after coming to US and getting married, divorced and later on moving to a Domestic Violence shelter and from there taking baby steps to gather the remaining pieces of my life together…this whole ordeal left me with no desire to select, pick and make choices for what went in or on my body. That was in fact the last thing on my mind with all the other major stress that I was going through.

But recently with all the other major things falling in place in my life, I started concentrating on my body which was starting to feel much older than my actual age! I have been working on the inside of my body and have discussed that on my previous blogs but I have also started doing more “selective” shopping for products that I use on my body.

Image-1

These products are not any thing new to most of you out there that are able to talk about some fancy monthly beauty and makeup hauls but they are fancy enough for me as they denote a new beginning of healthy living in my life.

I decided to first work on some of the products that I use everyday. I think this is the best way to pick healthy and natural products for your body and hair care on a limited budget as in my case.

1)For my hair , besides the red oil for hair massage and henna+indigo for hair dye, I now use J.R. Liggett’s Old Fashioned Shampoo Bar with a Herbal Formula. I bought it at a health food store for $6.99. I also use a mixture of banana-mayo-olive oil as a hair mask for luster and shine.

The J.R. Liggett’s shampoo bar is free of animal products and preservatives, made with 100% natural oils. It creates thick lather and rinses out clean and easy.

2)For body I have found a wide variety of natural and non-toxic soaps and body washes. For now I am using the African Black Soap with Oats, Aloe and Vitamin E. I bought it as well at a health food store for $4.99. It has certified organic ingredients like coconut oil, palm oil, shea butter, oats, aloe, plantain extract and Vitamin E.

3)And last but not least on my list of new and selective products is an Aloe and Almonds All Natural Roll-on Deodorant. This is for $4.99. I have very sensitive skin on my arm pits. I can only wax on my arm pits, and it really burns and itches my skin when I use a regular deodorant or any perfume/fragrance in that area. This natural deodorant has been one of my best buys so far. I love the smell and how it does not burn or itch in my arm pits. I will stick to this one until I find something better than this.

I wish to buy more products in future. Possibly some make up too.. For now I am content with these products as I do have to save more money for my healthy diet.

Have you used any of the above products? Do you have any pocket and health friendly recommendations? Let me know in the comments below.

 

Best wishes…

 

 

Leave a Reply

